Commencement Exercises at Nashotah House

The conferring of earned degrees at Nashotah House occurred yesterday, Thursday, May 22, 2014. Presiding was the Rt. Rev. Edward L. Salmon, Jr., DD, Dean and President of Nashotah House. The Rt. Rev. Anthony J. Burton, DD, Rector Church of the Incarnation, Dallas, TX, and Sometime Bishop of Saskatchawan delivered the sermon.


Certificate of Anglican Studies

Pedro J. Acosta Zapata

Robert O. Baker

Jacalyn I. Broughton

Alan L. Heatherington

Master of Arts in Ministry

William T. Barto

KeeHoon Cheung

Jennifer A.C. Fulton

Allison A. Hammond

Daniel L. Jones, Sr.

Jada D. Kearns

Nancy E. Kin

Patrick R. Malone

Jonah M. Porter

Robert E. Rhea

Nancy S. Streufert

Julie M. Walsh

Master of Theological Studies

Christopher E. Hage

James G. Kreuger

Justin W. Long

Master of Divinity

Tyler W. Blanski

Cynthia A. Bisser

Walter E. Born

Caleb S. Evans

Benjamin D. Hankinson, Jr.

Stephen A. Hilgendorf

Benjamin P. Jefferies

Noah S. Lawson

William T. Matthews

Gabriel C.D. Morrow

Richard M. Moseley

Alexander R. Pryor

Tanya L. Scheff

Lars D.J. Skoglund

Evan W. Simington

Clinton M. Wilson

Master of Sacred Theology

Pratik K. Ray

Doctor of Ministry

Fyneface N. Akah

Kevin G. Holsapple

David N. Mutisya

William E. Schwartz

Licentiate in Theology, posthumous

The Rev. Terry L. Star


The Rt. Rev. Edward L. Salmon, Jr., DD

Dean and President

The Rt. Rev. Daniel H. Martins

Chairman of the Board of Trustees


The Rt. Rev. Anthony J. Burton, DD


The Rev. Benjamin D. Hankinson, Jr.


Mr. Evan W. Simington


Mrs. Tanya L. Scheff

Old Testament Lector

Mr. Jason S. Terhune

Crucifer and Tintinnabulist

Mr. John F. D. Armstrong and Mr. Zachary W. Braddock


Mr. Thomas G. Flowers and Mr. John E.F. Trenum


Mr. Philip M. Berghuis and Mr. Donald J. Griffin

Masters of the Ceremonies

The Rev. Benjamin D. Hankinson, Jr.

Mrs. Tanya L. Scheff

Mr. Evan W. Simington

Mr. Philip W. Berghuis

Mr. Michael J. Bordelon

Mr. David E. Pearson

Mr. Donald J. Griffin

Mr. Tyler S. Whatley

Chapel Scholars

Mr. Robert C. Douglas

Mr. Hunter C. Jordan

Mr. Christopher W. Lawrence

The Rev. Christopher A. Pokorny



About nashotahhouse

Located in Nashotah, Wisconsin, Nashotah House Theological Seminary is the oldest institute of higher education in the state of Wisconsin. Founded in 1842 by a Missionary Bishop of the Episcopal Church, Nashotah House belongs to the Anglican tradition of worship, theology and spirituality. That is, Nashotah House traces her roots to the Church of England and locates herself within the worldwide Anglican Communion. Comprehending the fundamental disciplines of Holy Scripture, Theology, Church History, Spirituality and Pastoral Ministry, the curriculum at Nashotah House not only roots our students in the ancient wisdom of the Church, it prepares and empowers them to communicate the Gospel to the world today.